top of page
  • Baptist Beacon

BSCM officer nominations

FENTON, MI – Nominations are now in for the officers of next year’s convention. BSCM President, Chuck Turner had asked through an article in the Baptist Beacon and on the BSCM website that nominations be sent to State Office by October 15th. These are very important offices of the State Convention and need to be bathed in prayer. This announcement does not preclude any other nominations that will take place. We are very encouraged by the quality of people that God is calling out to serve.


Office: President

Nominee: Jerome Taylor

Nominator: Ron Emmerling

Office: 1st Vice President

Nominee: Nathaniel Bishop

Nominator: Chuck Turner

Office: 2nd Vice President

Nominee: Brian Jones

Nominator: Roy Henry


The following team members have served tirelessly on your behalf. They have traveled to meetings, made phone calls and wrote emails to enlist help in preparation for and during the Annual meeting. We want to thank everyone who worked this year to make the annual meeting a success. We thank you!"

  1. PROGRAM PLANNING TEAM – Roy Henry (C0-CH), Roy Southerland (CO-CH), Marc Burnett, Brian Jones, Jerome Taylor (host Pastor), Tim Patterson, Chuck Turner, Jeff Bucholz, Kevin Litchfield, Jim Marcus

  2. TIME PLACE AND PREACHER TEAM – Larry Allen (CH), Kevin Hester, Carlos Liese

  3. RESOLUTIONS TEAM – David Roberts, Art Werry

  4. GRADUATE TO GLORY TEAM – Sharon Fishell-Greer, Tom Tengler (CH)

  5. TELLERS – David Roberts, Mike Elsey, Stan Parker, Timothy Jones (CH)

  6. PARLIMENTARIAN – Larry Allen


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page